Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

2013 Calendar

Posted by Mike on October 31, 2012

I finally received a copy of a calendar I put together at deviantart of my art. You can find it by clicking here and then on the right, clicking on Art Gifts and then on Calendar. I’m really pleased with the way it came together, the quality of the stock really brings the pieces out. A lot of the credit has to go to my father’s photography, he managed to bring out a lot of the qualities in the pieces that are hard to get without a lot of light reflection.

I should also mention that any artist profit on the calendars of any of the other prints, etc, at my deviantart site will be donated to charity and right now it would be for those who just went through hurricane Sandy, not only those on the East Coast but in many of the islands that were also hit by the storm. I’ve always felt that my career as an artist began almost as a side effect of working with the Golden Dawn, a blessing really, so hopefully this will reflect what I find it to be about in spirit. Sample pictures below…

Leave a Reply

 
