Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

Interesting experience

Posted by Mike on January 26, 2012

Dreamwork is something most occultists engage in at some point and through the years my dreaming varies from not at all to labyrinthine (something I think is triggered working with Yesod), from dreams I’m an observer in to lucid dreams. One thing I don’t ever remember doing is looking in a mirror, I’m not even sure why it’s never occured to me, but I did for the first time last night and saw what my Yetziratic body looked like. An incredible experience.

I’m always surprised just how dismissive people are of dreams, if only for the fact that it’s a flawless demonstration of what it’s like when your consciousness is in another form or “body”. It’s an interesting question to ask people too, where do you think you are when you dream?

Leave a Reply

 
