Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

Some thoughts

Posted by Mike on November 3, 2011

It has been a while since I posted words here. My life is about as cosmic and strange as it has ever been, truly the magickal life. Ever since September I feel like a different person and out of the mercury mind, and it has taken a toll on those mercuric hobbies, posting reviews of incense, organizing and researching music, even reading books are all much more difficult than they used to be. Instead I now feel like a character in a Charles De Lint Newford novel (except for being destitute), surrounded by art and a mounting network of synchronicity that is staggering in its complexity and frequency.

Containing all this has been exceedingly difficult. To go through these kinds of changes while showing the outside world the face of silence has never been easy for me, but I’m better at it than I was. I’m lucky that a good friend of mine has been back in my life for a while who is in a similar place, in fact yesterday she experienced the same initiation that I did in a completely different way that I did in September. Comparing the exact same process from two different methods was extremely enlightening.

I woke up this morning to hear our local DJ say he saw a UFO over Fulton and 80, which is basically my neighborhood. The night before I had a significant post-circulation of light higher self vision. And of true importance, I looked up 23 in 777 and realized it was the number associated with Briah, which makes my theory that these 23s are augoeides-related a lot more plausible. I’m not sure why she left shoes though.

So, yes a thousand art projects. I’m building the temple on two levels and the work continues…

Leave a Reply

 
