Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

A new door opened

Posted by Mike on September 24, 2011

It’s interesting because in the greater Golden Dawn community of late there’s always talk about the shadowy third order and the mythologies of those that were part of the tradition that believed they were in contact with the third order. Now personally I’m clearly working on my outer order material and so don’t even think anything like this is an issue, the only thing I’m concerned about is doing the work.

I say this because I had an experience this morning that was very similar to what I had read by people who feel they’ve encounted the third order, although I would think in my case if it was such a thing it might have just been an adept. I went to the post office this morning and as I was leaving the building a couple was walking towards me. As far as I know, I had never seen or met either of these people before (nor did they seem familiar in any way) and the approach was similar to any encounter walking past strangers, in this case I wasn’t paying attention. As soon as I reached the door, the woman turns around, reaches in front of me, opens the door and says “Let me open the (or this) door for you Mike.”

The mundane explanation of course would be that this person met me before and knows my name, but if this was the case I feel like I would have been recognized by the couple and I wasn’t. It felt to me that this woman somehow knew my name in a way that was completely inexplicable. And as kabbalist I later went door, daleth, empress. And so I have some studying and meditation to do. Because that was literally the weirdest thing that’s ever happened to me, and this is from someone who says that about once a week now.

Leave a Reply

 
