Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

The Golden Dawn

Posted by Mike on September 22, 2011

I’d have to say, at this point in my life, that the Golden Dawn system is the most profound, intelligent and transformative system of thought I’ve ever come across. It has a sense of cohesiveness and interconnectivity that continually surprises me. It doesn’t saddle me with dogma and impossible things to believe, it saddles me with hard work and the shocking results of that work. It hosts a lineage of brilliant and most importantly imperfect human beings that confirm the point that a real transformative system transforms you with its values not the values of the systems and paradigms that don’t work.

Much of this work has been excruciatingly painful and difficult and has left no part of my life unscathed. But I’m profoundly grateful to the system and its community. The writings of people like the Ciceros, Pat Zaleswki, Nick Farrell and Lyam Thomas Christopher have always seemed to be there in the right place at the right time. Just when I think I’m going to crash and burn from the pressure, the right message comes and disaster is averted. I’m now deeper into the work than at any other time in my life, am the most physically healthy I’ve been in since I was a child, have more vitality and energy than I ever thought possible, have turned into a painter nearly over night and most importantly I’m moving closer to the goal of the Great Work every day.

To these writers and everyone else who’s aided my initiation, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Leave a Reply

 
