Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

Amongst the rubble…

Posted by Mike on September 19, 2011

I can imagine nearly anyone who works one of the western esoteric systems has difficulty explaining it to anyone not involved. This article more or less saved my life (or sanity or something) in the last year, I think without it things might have turned out vastly different. As part of a temple one might be prepared for this, but as a self-initiate I was more or less completely unprepared for it, had no idea it was coming and tried dealing with it in the way I deal with anything else, as a very mercuric Virgo.

Fire is the element associated with the higher self and the heat increases approaching Netzach from Hod. On this level of the tree these two spheres are opposite one another. Hod thinks a lot, Netzach doesn’t think at all. Hod has lots of labels and categories and schematics, Netzach has none of these. Hod thinks it can think its way through feeling, but one can not penetrate Netzach by thinking. But my what an energy can be generated between the two of them, hot, warlike, retributory and picking for a fight. If it wasn’t for that article I wouldnt have read the very wise advice to experience Mars and not react to it (although I sure as hell wish I would have discovered this in January rather than April).

Mars doesn’t just disappear at this point, it shows up elsewhere once it’s not left to destroy everything in its path. Denied an outlet, it starts to cooperate instead of fight you and the energy becomes useful instead of uncontrolled. I realized this on a personal level when I “forgot myself” during the (fountain) circulation of the light of the Middle Pillar and ended up doubled over in ecstacy for almost two minutes when the kundalini rose. Believe me, you only think you want an orgasm to go two minutes.

Anyway I’m writing this because this is really how I understand what must be extremely mystifying to a lot of people at this point. The rest I can best demonstrate through artwork instead of words, but this little quote is also germane…

“I indeed baptize you with water unto repentance. but he that cometh after me is mightier than I, whose shoes I am not worthy to bear: he shall baptize you with the Holy Ghost, and with fire.” Matthew 3:11

Leave a Reply

 
