Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

Mike’s New Furlough Schedule

Posted by Mike on February 4, 2009

In the every cloud has a silver lining category:

Page 9 of this document

Now, I don’t think this is likely to last, as our Union is negotiating to remove one furlough day from the table and my guess is that they’ll succeed (hopefully after the Presidents’s holidays, one of which may also be delayed). But there’s something kind of comforting about working 4 day weeks for a year or so, except that it will be mighty hard to go back to 5s when it’s all over. But they’ve saved my 9/8/80 which I’m mighty pleased about. I needed one to go my way.

Leave a Reply

 
