Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

Neverwinter Nights/Hordes of the Underdark

Posted by Mike on December 22, 2008

Don’t have much time on holiday for this, but Hordes was one of the best FRPGs I’ve ever had the pleasure of playing on the story level, really good, mostly Forgotten Realms but a nice chunk of Planescape too, my favorite part of the AD&D universe. Then I made the mistake of going for a user created module called Sands of Fate 1: Shadows Over Heliopolis or something like that, which was one of the most viciously difficult things I’ve ever attempted. At one point, I realized I wasn’t enjoying it anymore, probably way longer than I should have so I hung it up. I wanted to post my comments on it in a forum and then IE crashed on me. Had that happened before I decided to quit I might have invented a new swear word. Dozens of commenters saying they beat the thing in 15 hours made me feel like I’m a gaming moron! RIP Bud Shank.

Leave a Reply

 
