Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

+ 70 others

Posted by Mike on November 13, 2006

Yes, yes, slow day today! 

1. The phone rings. Who do you want it to be?
Someone with money.

2. When shopping at the grocery store, do you return your cart? 
Usually, yes. 

3. In a social setting, are you more of a talker or a listener?
In large groups I never talk, in smaller groups with close friends I’m about 50/50. I’m definitely more a listener overall.

4. Do you take compliments well?
Yes and no. I take them well and can say thank you, but I’m generally bothered by compliments because they’re often social niceties or manipulative in nature.

5. Are you an active person?
Probably not. I can be happy doing something or not doing something.

6. If abandoned alone in the wilderness, would you survive?
Certainly, provided I get some training first.

7. Do you like to ride horses?
Not sure if I’ve ever ridden one. Might have in England.

8. Did you ever go to camp as a kid?
Yes, sent to youth group camps as a kid. Had a great time, but they wouldn’t want me there now. Mwahaha.

9. What was your favorite game as a kid?
Depends on the age.

10. If a sexy person was pursuing you, but you knew he/she was married, would you get involved with him/her?
Depends how I felt at the time. Once you fall for someone, questions like this don’t mean squat.

11. Are you judgmental?
Who isn’t? Such a question seems to come from deeply seated Christian values that imply judging someone is a bad thing. We judge people and situations all the time, it’s how we get by.

12. Could you date someone with different religious beliefs than you?
Depends on how esoteric or exoteric the given religious beliefs are. I could never date a legalist or literalist member of any religion.

13. Do you like to pursue or be pursued?
Being pursued is a lot easier.

14. Can you speak another language?
Nay.

15. If you had to choose, would you rather be deaf or blind?
I’m already half blind (in one eye). I think it would be harder to be blind in general, but I’d probably go mad without music.

16. What’s your favorite food?
Scallops. Chocolate.

17. Do you know how to shoot a gun?
I know how to shoot one, I’m a little rougher on the aiming.

18. If your house was on fire, what would be the first thing you grabbed?
My coat.

19. How often do you read books?
As often as I bloody well can. I carry at least one book everywhere.

20. Do you think more about the past, present or future?
The present.

21. What is your favorite children’s book?
I think I’m fondest of the Roald Dahl books I grew up with, Charlie & the Choclate Factory, Giant Elevator, James and the Giant Peach etc.

22. What color are your eyes?

Blue.

23. How tall are you?

5’9”

24. Where is your dream house located?
Somewhere quiet where I can be loud.

25. Last person you talked to on the phone?
Brian. Ya but no but ya but no but ya…

26. Have you ever taken pictures in a photo booth?
Maybe, not that I remember.

27. When was the last time you were at Olive Garden?

I think I’ve been once or twice and it’s been at least 5 years. Not really the highest restaurant on my list.

28. What are your keys on your key chain for?
My apt, my cars (yeah I actually have 2 at the moment) folk’s house, gate key, mail key, work key, several unknowns.

29. What’s your favorite color?

Blue, purple, green pastels, preferably in combo.

30. Where was the furthest place you traveled today?
Looks like work.

31. Where is your current pain at?
Back, intermittently (been pretty good lately).

32. Do you like mustard?
Yes.

33. Do you prefer to sleep or eat?
Sleep. I need more practice.

34. Do you look like your mom or dad?
More like my mom.

35. How long does it take you in the shower?
10 or 15m usually.

36. Can you do splits?
Banana.

37. What movie do you want to see right now?
The Prestige. I read the book.

38. Do you put lotion on your dog or cats?
I don’t own lotion, dogs or cats.

39. What did you do for New Year’s?
I don’t even remember, it’s only a month or two to the next one.

40. Do you think The Grudge was scary?
No.

41. What was the cause of your last accident?
Can’t remember.

42. Do you own a camera phone?
Yes.

43. What are you drinking?
Water. Arrowhead.

44. Was your mom a cheerleader?
No.

45. What’s the last letter of your middle name? K.

46. Who did you vote for on American Idol?
I didn’t. The only thing I ever saw that I remotely liked was Bo doing an Allman Bros song last year. It kept me from changing the channel for a few minutes.

47. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?
About 5 1/2. Not for lack of trying.

48. Do you like Care Bears?
The edible ones.

49. What do you buy at the movies?
A ticket. OK I think I need to change the question on sarcasm.

50. Do you know how to play poker?
Yes, but my brother is the playuh in my family.

51. Do you wear your seatbelt?
Usually yes.

52. What do you wear to sleep?

Smallclothes. 😀

53. Anything big ever happen in your hometown?

Yes, we got a professional sports team about 20 years ago. 🙂

54. How many meals do you eat a day?

Three, except on Sundays usually two.

55. Is your tongue pierced?
I don’t usually allow anything sharp next to my tongue.

56. Do you always read MySpace bulletins?
Never.

57. Do you have pets?
No.

58. Do you like funny or serious people better?
Funny people by a long shot.

59. Ever been to LA?
Yes, have family there.

60. Did you eat a cookie today?
No.

61. Do you use cuss words in other languages?
Yes.

62. Do you steal or pay for your music downloads?
When did you stop beating your wife?

63. Do you hate chocolate?
Who could ask such a thing? I just had to change my favorite food answer.

64. What do you and your parents fight about the most?
My dad and I rarely ever fight about anything, my mother loves to fight about politics. You couldn’t ask for better Republican parents. 😀

65. Is your cell usually on vibrate or ring?

Both.

66. Are you a gullible person?
Usually no, but I have my areas.

67. Do you need a boyfriend/girlfriend to be happy?

No. If you have a SO you don’t want one, if you don’t you do.

68. If you could have any job (assuming you have the skills) what would it be?

Ipsissimus.

69. Are you easy to get along with?
I get along easily with people who are easy to get along with. People who feel some sort of proprietal interest in how I spend my time or who won’t give me space often find me frustrating to deal with. I’m OK with that.

70. What is your favorite time of day?
When I’m not working the next day, late nightish.

Leave a Reply

 
