Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

100 Questions Meme

Posted by Mike on November 13, 2006

Just because: 

1. ONE OF YOUR SCARS, HOW DID YOU GET IT?
Right thumb, got it playing somewhere as a child and got cut by something. All I remember is playing and then blood and then mommy.

2. WHAT IS ON THE WALLS IN YOUR ROOM?
Depends on the room, but assuming it means bedroom, I have very little up except a hermetic rosy cross and lots of bookshelves. A work in progress.

3. WHAT DOES YOUR CELL PHONE LOOK LIKE?
Motorola razor, silver. My current wallpaper is a picture of a lightbulb, just because.

4. WHAT MUSIC DO YOU LISTEN TO?
Probably jazz (hard bop, spiritual jazz, soul jazz, funk and fusion best) and late 60s/early 70s classic rock the most, but I like a little of everything.

5. DO YOU KNOW WHAT TIME YOU WERE BORN?
Very early morning. I forget time because I’m not sure if it’s GMT or otherwise. Whenever (and wherever) Cancer was rising the morning of September 17th, 1970.

6. WHAT DO YOU WANT MORE THAN ANYTHING RIGHT NOW?
Sleep. Until I get home, then I probably want to read. If I was a bear I’d say hibernate.

7. WHO DO YOU MISS?
Noone really, except occasionally my nephews. I’m generally OK where I am at any given moment.

10. WHAT’S YOUR MIDDLE NAME?
Kenneth.

11. THE BEST TV SHOW EVER CREATED:
Can’t think of one in particular, but I’m awfully fond of the new Battlestar Galactica, Deadwood, and The Shield currently. Maybe South Park. My inner 8 year old says Doctor Who. My inner 21 year old says Buffy.

12. THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO?
Brian

13. DO YOU GET SCARED IN THE DARK?
No. I grew up fundamentalist and then grew out of it. Ain’t nothing scarier than that.

14. THE LAST PERSON TO MAKE YOU CRY?
I’m not totally sure, it’s not usually people who would do so, more than likely it’s a situation.

15. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE
COLOGNE / PERFUME?
Most commercial colognes and perfumes totally disgust me. I used to do labwork at UCDavis and I smelled stuff up there I’d rather wear before most garbage like Drakkar Noir. I prefer to keep it organic when I use my own, something with amber or sandalwood.

16. WHAT KIND OF HAIR/EYE COLOR DO YOU LIKE ON THE OPPOSITE SEX?
Black hair, green eyes.

17. WOULD YOU RATHER BE SMART OR FUNNY?
Funny. Being smart is a pain in the ass.

18. COFFEE OR ENERGY DRINKS?
Coffee.

19. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE PIZZA TOPPING?
Pizza

Cheese. Isn’t it everyone’s? 🙂 

20. IF YOU CAN EAT ANYTHING RIGHT NOW, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Can’t answer this question at the moment, not hungry. Maybe a big margarita.

21. WHO IS THE LAST PERSON YOU MADE MAD?
Whoever it was probably doesn’t have any idea. 🙂

22. DO YOU SPEAK ANOTHER LANGUAGE?
No.

23. WHAT WAS THE FIRST GIFT SOMEONE EVER GAVE YOU?
My mom and dad gave me this awesome little one piece, pajama thing with those padded little feet. Seriously, who remembers this?

24. DO YOU LIKE SOMEONE?
Someone who?

25. ARE YOU DOUBLE JOINTED?
No.

26. FAVORITE CLOTHING BRAND?
Dumb look.

27. WHAT’S YOUR DREAM CAR?
Anything someone else is chauffering for me. 🙂

28. WHAT COLOR IS IT?
Black.

29. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE KIND OF EXERCISE?
Ritual work.

30. WOULD YOU FALL IN LOVE KNOWING THAT THE PERSON IS LEAVING?
I only fall in love when it’s a really stupid thing to do, so yes.

31. WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO TELL SOMEONE HOW MUCH THEY MEAN TO YOU?
Ambiguous much?

32. SAY A NUMBER FROM ONE TO A HUNDRED:
23. Duh. 🙂

33. BLONDES OR BRUNETTES?
Depends on the blonde or brunette.

34. WHAT IS THE ONE NUMBER YOU CALL OFTEN?
Don’t have any one number I call more frequently than another.

35. WHAT ANNOYS YOU MOST?
People who won’t stay out of your business, no matter how nicely you ask.

35. HAVE YOU BEEN OUT OF THE
U.S.?
Yes, I used to live in England.

36. YOUR WEAKNESSES?
A complete apathy for that which doesn’t interest me.

37. TATER TOTS OR FRIES?
Fries I guess. Not a huge fan of either.

38. FIRST JOB?
Yardwork, babysitting or Burger King depending on variables.

39. EVER PRANK CALLED SOMEONE?
Yes.

40. WHAT WERE YOU DOING BEFORE YOU FILLED OUT THIS?
Trying to stay awake.

41. IF YOU COULD GET PLASTIC SURGERY WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Haven’t even thought about it.

42. WHY DID YOU FILL OUT THIS SURVEY?
I’m in a writerly mood today.

43. WHAT DO YOU GET COMPLIMENTED ABOUT MOST?
My laugh, my hair or my eyes.

44. WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF ALCOHOL BECAME ILLEGAL?
Depends on what else was legal at the time. 🙂

45. WHAT DO YOU WANT FOR YOUR BIRTHDAY?
A new president.

46. HOW MANY KIDS DO YOU WANT?
Undecided.

47. WHERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
I don’t think so. My middle name is my father’s.

48. DO YOU WISH ON STARS?
No.

49. WHICH FINGER[S] IS YOUR FAVORITE?
For this question, my middle.

50. WHEN DID YOU LAST CRY?
Laughing at South Park a few weeks ago.

51. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Yes, although I liked it better when I was younger.

52. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Whatever weird shit my friend Darren shows up with. He recently showed up with some weird pork thing that came off pigs only fed with acorns. Whatever it was was damn good.

53. ANY BAD HABITS?
Of course!

54. WHAT IS YOUR MOST EMBARRASSING CD ON THE SHELF?
I’m beyond embarassment, after all I own Morbid Angel and Deicide CDs.

55. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Hell no!

56. HAVE YOU EVER TOLD A SECRET YOU SWORE NOT TO TELL?
Probably, but I’m generally pretty good with secrets.

57. DO LOOKS MATTER?
Yes, of course they do.

58. HOW DO YOU RELEASE YOUR ANGER?
Meditation, contemplation and letting go.

59. WHERE IS YOUR SECOND HOME?
Probably the home I grew up in. Better cooking.

60. DO YOU TRUST OTHERS EASILY?
I’m of the opinion that you extend trust first. If you get screwed, you know better. I wanted to say no initially, but I think the answer is yes now (unless it’s an obscurist prog fan :)).

61. WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE TOY AS A CHILD?
Probably my teddy bear. When I was older, Legos.

62. HOW MANY NUMBERS ARE IN YOUR CELL PHONE?
Do people actually count these?

63. DO YOU USE SARCASM?
Less so as I get older, it’s terribly abused in the internet age and usually telegraphs the message “I’m petty.” Then again, I’ve got a friend with whom we’ve made a fine art out of sarcasm, but we might as well be speaking another language.

64. DO YOU KNOW ANYONE FAMOUS?
Depends what is meant by famous. I know a good writer or musician or two, but I never think of people like this in terms of their capitalistic status.

65. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN A MOSH PIT?
Yes.

66. WHAT DO YOU LOOK FOR IN A GUY/GIRL?
A sense of personal responsibility, someone with flexibility in philosophical/theological areas, someone who “knows” the essential unity of things.

67. WHAT ARE YOUR NICKNAMES?
Mike. 🙂

68. HOW MANY PAIRS OF SHOES DO YOU HAVE?
2 probably.

69. DO YOU UN-TIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
No. They generally untie all by themselves.

70. WHERE YOU UPSET ABOUT STEVE IRWIN DYING?
No.

71. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM FLAVOR?
Something with caramel and chocolate.

72. ARE YOU LAZY?
In some ways yes, in others no. 

73. WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE COLORS?
Blue, purple and green pastels usually.

74. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BAND?
I’m amazed anyone has one favorite band. If I was pushed it would probably have to be a John Coltrane or Miles Davis line up from the 60s.

75. HOW MANY WISDOM TEETH DO YOU HAVE?
None. Four impacted and pulled.

76. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS?
No.

77. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
Grateful Dead 5/15/70 (first acoustic set)

78. LAST THING YOU ATE?
Skittles. I’m not kidding.

79. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
Brian.

80. WHATS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ON THE OPPOSITE SEX?
Hair, usually.

81. FAVORITE THOUGHT PROVOKING SONG:
Maudlin of the Well – Secret Song

82. FAVORITE THING TO HATE:
Los Angeles Lakers

83. FAVORITE DRINK:
Probably a Lindemann’s Lambic. Could be Kriek marginally, but I love em all.

84. FAVORITE ZODIAC SIGN
Virgo. Does anyone have a favorite zodiac sign outside of what they actually are?

85. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SPORT?
Basketball

86. WHAT IS YOUR HAIR COLOR?
Blonde.

87. EYE COLOR?
Blue

88. DO YOU WEAR GLASSES?
Yes, for distance.

89. SIBLINGS?
One brother.

90. FAVORITE MONTH(s)
Not sure if I have one, I love season transitions best.

91. DO YOU LIKE SUSHI?
Hell yes.

92. LAST THING YOU WATCHED?
Kings vs. Raptors last night. First 3 quarters. 😀

93. FAVORITE DAY OF THE YEAR?
Don’t really have one.

94. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT? No.

95. SUMMER OR WINTER?
Winter.

96. KISSES OR HUGS?
Depends.

97. RELATIONSHIPS OR ONE-NIGHT STANDS?
Relationships.

98. WHO IS THE MOST LIKELY TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS?
Have no idea.

99. WHO IS THE LEAST LIKELY TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS?
Have no idea.

100. Create your own question! Whoo!

Why would I want to do that?

One Response to “100 Questions Meme”

  1. Sherry Decker said

    A doctor once told me that there is no such thing as ‘double-jointed’ and anyone who is, poor thing, is deformed. Flexible joints is the correct term.

Leave a Reply

 
