Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

I am Death

Posted by Mike on November 2, 2006

You scored as XIII: Death. Death is probably the most well known Tarot card – and also the most misunderstood. Most Tarot novices would consider Death to be a bad card, especially given its connection with the number thirteen. In fact this card rarely indicates literal death.Without “death” there can be no change, only eventual stagnation. The “death” of the child allows for the “birth” of the adult. This change is not always easy. The appearance of Death in a Tarot reading can indicate pain and short term loss, however it also represents hope for a new future.

XIII: Death

100%

II – The High Priestess

69%

XVI: The Tower

69%

IV – The Emperor

56%

VIII – Strength

56%

I – Magician

50%

XI: Justice

44%

0 – The Fool

44%

III – The Empress

44%

X – Wheel of Fortune

38%

XIX: The Sun

31%

XV: The Devil

19%

VI: The Lovers

0%

Which Major Arcana Tarot Card Are You?
created with QuizFarm.com

4 Responses to “I am Death”

  1. Mike B. said

    How did I get the high priestess? WTF? šŸ™‚

  2. Mike said

    It’s because you’re so nurturing Mike. šŸ™‚ I’m really disappointed I scored so low on the Devil though.

  3. […] Ā I don’t normally go for web quizzes, but I got the link for this from Mike’s Prattle (thanks, Mike) and just for fun I’m posting my results here. I was aiming to be The Magician, but instead I got the Emperor. Ah well. At least it’s a fun way to talk about myself without really appearing conceited because I go about it the roundabout way through some third party means. Oh wait, I just said I was talking about myself. Damn. […]

  4. Mike B. said

    FWIW, I scored very high on the Emperor and Magician. But still…

Leave a Reply

 
