Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

a modest update

Posted by Mike on May 8, 2006

In my current condition, everything has altered. I started working with esoterica probably around late 1997, but it's only in the last few years it has gotten serious. And then it's only until the last few weeks where it has gone way off the map. It's weird because everything I was, the music and book collector, the happy hermit, the avid reader, I'm not really sure who that person is anymore. A chrysalis. I suspect the impending butterfly isn't a critic.

I spent most of the last weekend deep in the Work. I've had some extraordinary experiences in the past, but I don't think I've ever had so many so frequently in such a short period of time. The responsibility of this is terrible. There's still this part of me that feels like a scientist in a laboratory whose experiment was a rousing success and who wants to go running out of the building waving the results around. But everything ends with the Sign of Harpocrates and, painfully, so must I.

Leave a Reply

 
