Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

Here Comes the Rain

Posted by Mike on April 12, 2006

Funny how I had this Dead song in my head for several weeks because that's about all it has done here ever since, rain, rain, rain and more rain. I actually like the rain when I don't have to commute in it, but I'm a bit tired of being wet and the levees are really maxing out. Driving into the downtown area in this sort of weather is something of an adventure, it looks an awful lot like being underwater. Hydroplaning is bad enough without having to drive over slippery light rail tracks.

One Response to “Here Comes the Rain”

  1. Shirley said

    We’ve had rain too, here in southern California, and more is predicted. Today, though, the sun shines!

    check out my site. Think you will like it. If you do, blogroll me. 🙂

    Blessings,

    Shirley

Leave a Reply

 
