Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

Reading, etc.

Posted by Mike on March 30, 2006

Before I get to the books, I have to mention a great 23 appearance in last night's South Park, Eric Cartman wearing a bio suit through San Francisco numbered 23.

I'm still going through Kelly Link's Stranger Things Happen, the most recent story being the incredibly imaginative "Travels with the Snow Queen." While I'm not sure I entirely line up aesthetically with Link's style, it is indeed worthy of all the considerable praise mustered upon it, very original. I also forgot to mention that I started Jeff VanderMeer's Cities of Saints and Madmen, more specifically Dradin in Love.

Leave a Reply

 
