Mike’s Prattle

Miscellaneous

Lansdale Mojo

Posted by Mike on March 22, 2006

Some books make you smile and laugh inside, others, like Lansdale’s High Cotton have stories with moments so funny I find myself laughing out loud on nearly every page. Just finished “Mister Weed Eater,” a tale of the good Samaritan gone tragic. It was perhaps partially funny because I couldn’t help but envision the protagonist, Mr. Harold, as Hank Hill from King of the Hill. Anyway, I couldn’t recommend the collection any higher, I’m ripping through it even reading bits in between Kings games and other stuff. Unfortunately I now want everything Lansdale I can get my paws on.

Leave a Reply

 
